Last verified August 29, 2026
Cordial Fire/EMS Education
Cordial Fire/EMS Education runs this open-enrollment fire academy in San Antonio, TX. The Texas Commission on Fire Protection lists it as a Structure Firefighter provider. No dated cutoff on or after August 29, 2026 is on the sourced calendar. Published tuition: No Structure Firefighter tuition dollar is printed on the fire page or the public Enrollware schedule as of 2026-08-29. HB 2604 language on the fire page is grant coverage, not a price list: $140 per day / $700 per trainee. SAFER $2,500 is reimbursement, not a posted academy fee. They are easy to misread as tuition. They are not..
As of August 29, 2026. Where this academy's own pages disagree, every version is below. Act on the earliest restriction.
When can you apply?
| Program | Cutoff | Start | End | Delivery |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cordial Fire/EMS Education | Not dated | Not dated | Not dated |
- WINDOW: request only. Fire page: Structural Firefighter offered by request and approval only based on minimum student count. Public Enrollware has no dated Structure Firefighter SKU. TCFP upcoming for this provider is officer, instructor, Driver Operator, and related courses starting 09/1/2026, not a Structure Firefighter / recruit academy row. Call 1-888-236-7911 or email fire@cordialems.com.
How much does it cost?
No Structure Firefighter tuition dollar is printed on the fire page or the public Enrollware schedule as of 2026-08-29. HB 2604 language on the fire page is grant coverage, not a price list: $140 per day / $700 per trainee. SAFER $2,500 is reimbursement, not a posted academy fee. They are easy to misread as tuition. They are not.
Call 1-888-236-7911 or email fire@cordialems.com. The $140 per day, $700 per trainee, and $2,500 figures are grant or reimbursement language, not Cordial's price.
How long is the academy, and what does it award?
| Program | Weeks | Hours | Delivery |
|---|---|---|---|
| Structural Firefighter | Not printed | Not printed | Online |
- TCFP training-sites lists Structure Firefighter for this provider
- Fire page: Structural Firefighter, Firefighter I, and Firefighter II, each request-only with a minimum student count
Do you need EMT to enroll?
Not stated on the sourced pages. The sourced page says: "Fire page eligibility for Structural Firefighter as checked this unit lists age 18, FIDO Number, and NFPA-compliant PPE and SCBA. It does not state whether EMT is required before, during, or after."
What are the enrollment prerequisites?
- Students must be at least 18 years old
- FIDO Number
- NFPA-compliant PPE and SCBA
- Structural Firefighter, Firefighter I, and Firefighter II: by request and approval only, minimum student count required
Where is it, and who do you contact?
5835 Callaghan Rd Ste 502, San Antonio, TX 78228 (TCFP Cordial Fire/EMS Education – (P) and – (P) OL, same suite). This academy is not San Antonio College Regional Fire Academy.
Phones: 1-888-236-7911 · 210-761-6766. The academy prints more than one. They are not averaged.
Email: fire@cordialems.com
What else do the sourced pages say?
- This academy at 5835 Callaghan Rd Ste 502 is not San Antonio College Regional Fire Academy. Different TCFP listings.
- Home prints FIDO # 12226 for online courses and #12240 for in person courses. TCFP training-sites has a (P) row and a (P) OL row at the same suite. They disagree on mode. Both IDs stay on this page.
- Fire page email is fire@cordialems.com. Enrollware lists info@. They disagree. Fire page phone is 1-888-236-7911. Enrollware also texts 210-761-6766.
- TCFP upcoming 09/1/2026 rows for this provider are Driver Operator, FLSE, Inspector, Instructor, Officer, and related courses at Callaghan. No Structure Firefighter course name. Those dates are not a recruit academy start.
Where should you go next?
Sources
- Cordial Fire/EMS Education, Home · retrieved August 29, 2026
- Texas Commission on Fire Protection, Certified Training Facilities (Cordial Fire/EMS Education – (P) / (P) OL) · retrieved August 29, 2026
- Cordial Fire/EMS Education, Fire Training Programs · retrieved August 29, 2026
- Cordial Fire/EMS Education, Enrollware class schedule · retrieved August 29, 2026
- Texas Commission on Fire Protection, Upcoming Training List (Cordial Fire/EMS Education – (P) OL) · retrieved August 29, 2026
Last verified August 29, 2026. Aggregators are not sources.